As of the passage of the Arkansas Medical Marijuana Amendment of 2016, medical cannabis is legal in the state of Arkansas. This means that anyone with a medical marijuana card obtained from a medical doctor can purchase cannabis from dispensaries like Delta Cannabis Co.
In order to purchase cannabis from Delta Cannabis Co, you first need to obtain a medical marijuana card. To qualify for a card, you must follow the Arkansas Department of Health requirements:
- Be at least 18 years old OR have parental consent
- Be diagnosed with a qualifying medical condition and receive a written certification from a physician
- Have proof of Arkansas residency
- Not be a member of the Arkansas National Guard and/or the US Military
If you meet the above requirements, you can apply for your medical marijuana card online here.
To learn more about obtaining a medical marijuana card in Arkansas, visit the Arkansas Department of Health’s FAQ site or contact them directly.
MEDICAL MARIJUANA IN
ARKANSAS FAQS ► ► ► ►
Q: How do I buy cannabis in Arkansas?
A: In the State of Arkansas you can purchase cannabis if you have received a Medical Marijuana Card from the state of Arkansas.
Q: I do not have a medical need. Can I purchase cannabis for recreational use?
A: Only medical cannabis is legal in Arkansas, and you must have a qualifying medical condition in order to apply for a Medical Marijuana Card.
Q: Is medical cannabis covered by health insurance, like prescriptions would be?
A: Currently, no. All medical marijuana purchases must be made out of pocket.
Q: How long is my ID card valid?
A: Your registry identification card from the Arkansas Department of Health will be valid for one year from the date it is issued OR the amount of time designated by the physician.
Q: I live in another state and have one of the eligible debilitating medical conditions. Can I apply?
A: You may apply as a visiting patient. Click here and apply for out of state registration.
- You will need your home state medical marijuana card or equivalent.
- A visiting patient application is $50.00 (non-refundable). If approved, a visiting patient may purchase medical marijuana in Arkansas for a 30-day period, per application.
Q: Is my confidentiality protected when I apply and if I am approved for the use of medical marijuana?
A: Yes. The following information received and records kept by the Arkansas Department Health Medical Marijuana Section are subject to all applicable federal privacy laws, are confidential, are exempt from the Freedom of Information Act and are not subject to disclosure to any individual or public or private entity, except as necessary for authorized employees of the department to perform official duties for the medical marijuana program. Law enforcement will have the ability to confirm only the validity of an ID card.
Q: Can I use medical marijuana anywhere in Arkansas?
A: No. Using medical cannabis is prohibited in a school bus, on the grounds of any preschool or primary or secondary school, in any correctional facility, in any motor vehicle, in a private residence used at any time to provide licensed child care or other similar social service care on the premises and in any public place where an individual could reasonably be expected to be observed by others. A public place includes all parts of buildings owned in a whole or in part, or leased, by the state or local unit of government. A public place does not include a private residence unless the private residence is used to provide licensed child care, foster care or other similar social service care on the premises. Using medical marijuana is also prohibited in a health care facility or any other place where smoking is prohibited by the Clean Indoor Air Act of 2006 and knowingly in close physical proximity to anyone under the age of 18.
Q: Are registry identification cards from other state medical marijuana programs valid in Arkansas?
A: A visiting qualifying patient may obtain marijuana from a dispensary with approval as a visiting patient.
A visiting patient application is $50.00 (non-refundable). If approved, a visiting patient may purchase medical marijuana in Arkansas for a 30-day period, per application.